Publications / Mass Media
  

 

 

 

4 albums-depositories for gravures of the "Сollection of  Struve – Otten". Constructive design by Vasily Smelyanskiy, 2008

4 albums-depositories for gravures of the "Сollection of  Struve – Otten".

Constructive design by Vasily Smelyanskiy, 2008

 

 

Volume I of the Cultural–art object "Struve-Otten Collection" (engravings after restoration decorated in a mats and packed to the Album-depository), 2008

Volume I of the Cultural–art object "Struve-Otten Collection" (engravings after restoration decorated in a mats and packed to the Album-depository), 2008

 

 

Portrait of Agrippa Heinrich Cornelius von Nettesheim.

Portrait of Agrippa Heinrich Cornelius von Nettesheim.
Unknown engraver, after the painting of an unknown artist. Paper, xylograph. 11.4 х 8.5 cm. The second half of the 16th cent.
Before restoration (left image), after restoration (image on the right).

 

 

Project "Collection of Struve-Otten". Vasily SMELYANSKIY and Andrey ANTONOV, 2008

Vasily SMELYANSKIY and Andrey ANTONOV - head and art director of Paragon ANT Workshop. Project "Collection of Struve-Otten", 2008

 

 
Home -> Publications / Mass Media -> 2007 -> Struve-Otten Collection
cultural and art object
-> Project outcomes




Struve-Otten Collection
cultural and art object

2007-01-19


Project outcomes

text
Nadezhda RUDYKH
Tatiana REZNITSKAYA


 

 

In October 2008, RIG PERSONA® has completed the work on the creation of cultural and art object "Struve-Otten Collection", which lasted almost two years. On recognition by experts from Moscow and Ural region, who were collaborating with the RIG PERSONA®, it was the first time when they faced with such a highly professional approach and scope of the project at work with a private collection. 



 

 

Bookplate for art and cultural object "Struve-Otten Collection". Variant 01. Development by Vasily Smelyanskiy, 2008

Bookplate for art and cultural object

"Struve-Otten Collection". Variant 01. Development by Vasily Smelyanskiy, 2008

In January 2007, Alex Otten who is the owner of the collection, appealed to the company RIG PERSONA® “to do something” with the engravings, which he inherited. They were wrapped in tissue paper and were keeping for many years in the loft. It was affected their conditions. After exploring the engravings they decided to restore them. The restavration process gradually developed into the extensional and important task of making heirloom into the significant art and cultural object.

 

The collection was assembled in the XIX century by scientist-chemist, Henry Struve, the son of the famous astronomer Vasily Struve. It consisted of 78 engraved portraits of prominent European scholars. 

 

Among the engravings - the work of recognized masters: Ambroise Tardieu, Antoine Morin, Robert Lex, Johann Alexander Beneree, Godfrey Kneller, James Heath and many others.  They were done in various techniques in XVI-XIX centuries: etching, mezzotint, lithography, woodcut, aquatint, galvanography.

 

In the beginning of the XXI century engravings needed to be restored. But it was not the only goal. The chief artist of RIG PERSONA® Vasily Smelyanskiy designed the bookplate of Struve-Otten Collection, special construction of mats, four albums-depositories and informational nameplates specially for the collection.

 

 

  

 

 

Project "Collection of Struve-Otten". Alexey VLADIMIROV and Vasily SMELYANSKIY, 2008 

The director of Academician Igor Grabar’ Art-Union Scientific and Restavration Center Alexey VLADIMIROV and

Vasily SMELYANSKIY. Moscow, 2008

Work on the collection was complicated, multistage, and many experts were involved in restavration process: scientific experts of Academician Igor Grabar’ Art-Union Scientific and Restavration Center (Moscow), specialists of Exclusive Binding Workshop "Paragon" (Moscow) and Expert Institute "Art Consulting" (Moscow). Of course, a huge part of the work was done directly by the company RIG PERSONA®


Nowadays Struve-Otten Collection, collected by Henry Struve and saved by his heirs, has been restored, structured, attributed, complemented by new items (albums-depositories, mats, informational nameplates), which became the integral part of the collection.

According to experts’ reviews of Academician Igor Grabar’ Art-Union Scientific and Restavration Center Struve-Otten Collection is the complete, thematic collection of engravings. It has absolute art, scientific and museum value.

At the end of the project the collection became not only heirloom but the unique cultural and art object.



 Top page

 

 

For the first time, the article was published on the web-site www.persona-rig.ru, 2008

 

Photos under order of LLC Rig Persona®

Sergey YAKIMENKO
A
rtem KIM

 

Retouched photos, design

Vasily SMELYANSKIY

 

© LLC «RIG Persona®», 2008
© Otten A.B., 2008
Published with the permission of copyright owners and publishing rights.
At a reprint or citing, as well as the use of photographs permit from the copyright owners is required.

   

Reprints in Internet:

  • -
  • -

 

Related articles:

  • -
  • -

Публикации / СМИ
  

 

 

4 альбома-хранилища для  гравюр

«Коллекции Струве — Оттена».

Проектирование, Василий Смелянский, 2008.

 

 

I том КХО «Коллекция Струве-Оттена» (гравюры после реставрации, оформленные в паспарту и упакованные в альбом-хранилище), 2008

 

 

Портрет Агриппы Генриха Корнелиуса

Неттесгеймского. Неизв. гравер,

с живописной работы неизв. художника.

Бумага, ксилография. 11,4 х 8,5 см.

Вторая половина XVI в.

До реставрации (слева),

после реставрации (справа).

 

 

Василий Смелянский и Андрей АНТОНОВ

руководитель, главный художник

Мастерской эксклюзивного переплета

«Парагон АНТ» (Москва).

Проект «Коллекция Стуве-Оттена», 2008

 

 

 
Главная -> Публикации / СМИ -> 2007 -> «Коллекция Струве-Оттена»
культурно-художественный объект
-> Итоги проекта




«Коллекция Струве-Оттена»
культурно-художественный объект

2007-01-19


Итоги проекта

текст
Надежда РУДЫХ
Татьяна РЕЗНИЦКАЯ


 

 

В октябре 2008 года «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®» завершила работы по созданию культурно-художественного объекта «Коллекция Струве-Оттена», длившиеся почти два года. По признанию большинства московских и уральских специалистов, сотрудничавших с «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®», они впервые столкнулись с таким высокопрофессиональным подходом и масштабом осуществления проекта при работе с частной коллекцией.



 

 

Экслибрис для КХО

«Коллекция Струве-Оттена». Вариант 01. Разработка Василия СМЕЛЯНСКОГО, 2008

В январе 2007 года владелец коллекции Алексей Оттен обратился в компанию «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®» с просьбой «что-нибудь сделать»: перешедшие к нему по наследству гравюры, упакованные в оберточную бумагу, много лет лежали на антресолях, что не лучшим образом сказалось на их состоянии. После знакомства с работами было решено начать процесс реставрации гравюр, постепенно переросший в объемную и ответственную задачу превращения семейной реликвии в цельный, значимый культурно-художественный объект.

 

Сама коллекция была собрана в XIX веке ученым-химиком Генрихом Струве, сыном знаменитого астронома Василия Струве. Она состоит из 78 гравированных портретов выдающихся европейских ученых.

 

Среди гравюр — работы признанных мастеров: Амбруаза Тардье, Антуана Морена, Роберта Леке, Иоганна Александра Бенера, Годфри Неллера, Джеймса Хиса и мн. др. Выполнены они в самых разных техниках: офорт, меццо-тинто, литография, ксилография, акватинта, гальванография — на протяжении XVI–XIX вв.

 

И, конечно, к началу XXI века гравюры требовали реставрационных работ. Но этим все не ограничилось. Специально для коллекции главный художник «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®» Василий Смелянский разработал экслибрис «Коллекции Струве-Оттена», особую конструкцию паспарту, четыре альбома-хранилища, информационные шильды..

 

 

  

 

 

 

Директор ФГУП

«Всесоюзный художественный научно-реставрационный центр им. Академика И. Э. Грабаря»

Алексей ВЛАДИМИРОВ и

Василий СМЕЛЯНСКИЙ. Москва, 2008 

Работа по коллекции была сложной, многоэтапной, в ней приняли участие профессионалы самых разных отраслей, были привлечены реставраторы и научные эксперты Всесоюзного художественном научно-реставрационного центра им. Академика И. Э. Грабаря (Москва), специалисты Мастерской эксклюзивного переплета «Парагон» (Москва), экспертного института «Арт Консалтинг» (Москва). Разумеется, огромная часть работы была проделана непосредственно сотрудниками компании «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®». 


Сегодня «Коллекция Струве-Оттена», собранная Генрихом Струве и сохраненная его наследниками, отреставрирована, структурирована, атрибутирована, дополнена новыми элементами (альбомы-хранилища, паспарту, система информационных шильдов), ставшими неотъемлемой частью коллекции.

Согласно заключению экспертов ВХНРЦ им. Ак. И. Э. Грабаря, «Коллекция Струве-Оттена» как целостное тематическое собрание гравюр имеет несомненную художественную, научную ценность и несомненное музейное значение.

По окончании проекта коллекция переросла рамки семейной реликвии и приобрела статус уникального культурно-художественного объекта.



 Наверх

 

 

Впервые опубликовано на сайте www.persona-rig.ru, 2008

 

фото по заказу ООО «РИГ Персона®»

Сергей ЯКИМЕНКО
А
ртем КИМ

 

художественная обработка фото, дизайн

Василий СМЕЛЯНСКИЙ

 

© ООО «РИГ Персона®», 2008
© Оттен А.Б., 2008
Публикуется с разрешения владельцев авторских и издательских прав.
При перепечатке или цитировании, а также использовании фотоматериалов необходимо разрешение владельца авторских прав.

   

Перепечатки в интернете:

  • -
  • -

 

Материалы по теме:

  • -
  • -