Publications / Mass Media
  

Birthday of domestic show business


Compilation by 

Tatiana REZNITSKAYA

 

with the use of text of the book

Free Russian Master,
created in the co-authorship

Vasily SMELYANSKIY
and Yury SHEVELEV

 

Tours, organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy. Konstantin Kinchev  gives an interview. On November 22-23, is the Birthday of domestic show business. The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR.


On November 22-23, 1987 is the Birthday of domestic show business.

The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners. Konstantin Kinchev (Group ALISA) during a break between concerts.

 

 


Group ALISA is onstage of Chelyabinsk circus. The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners. On November 22-23, 1987.

 

Group ALISA is onstage of

Chelyabinsk circus.

The first legitimate nonstate tours

in the USSR organized by

Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners.

On November 22-23, 1987.

 

Group ALISA is onstage of Chelyabinsk circus. The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners. On November 22-23, 1987.

 

Group ALISA is onstage of Chelyabinsk circus. The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners. On November 22-23, 1987.

 

 

 

 

Svyatoslav Zaderia (Group NATE, Group Alisa founder) onstage of Chelyabinsk circus. The first legitimate nonstate tours in the USSR organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners. On November 22-23, 1987.

Svyatoslav Zaderia, Group NATE

(Group Alisa founder) onstage of

Chelyabinsk circus.

The first legitimate nonstate tours

in the USSR organized by

Vasily Smelyanskiy and his partners.

On November 22-23, 1987.

 

 

 

Vasily SMELYANSKIY expedition to foothills of the Tulymsky ridge, down the river Vishera (Northern Ural, Perm’s region).

Vasily SMELYANSKIY expedition to

foothills of the Tulymsky ridge,

down the river Vishera

(Northern Ural, Perm’s region).

2nd half of the 80s

 
Home -> Publications / Mass Media -> 2008 -> Birthday of domestic show business




2008-11-26


 

 

November 22, 1987 is the official birthday of domestic show business. That time 21 years ago 4 legal concerts of a rock band Alisa organized by Vasily Smelyanskiy, Anatoly Badanov, Valery Suslov and Boris Kalyuzhniy took place on arena of the Chelyabinsk circus for the first time in history of the USSR. For this sensational action the organizers gain a reputation as impetuous and a simply mad people.

 

 

The beginning. The Cooperative Tvorchestvo

   

 

In the second half of 1980, Vasily Smelyanskiy was living in Chelyabinsk and working in the Regional scientific-methodological center under the Department of Culture, he has rushed in then muddy enough waters of cooperative movement. He has created cooperative Tvorchestvo which could deal with tour activity at complete support of the Regional Department of Culture. Boris Kalyuzhniy, longtime friend, a good lawyer and the former employee of a city criminal investigation department, helped with charter and became one of three founders of cooperative Tvorchestvo. The third one, Pavel Antonenko, carried out administrative functions.

 

At that time anyone had no idea that in the first severe laws on the cooperation, blocking to a private sector all openings for an encroachment on the Gosconsert diocese, the legislator has left a "loophole". Having found out this "loophole", «great schemers» have included outwardly harmless kind of activity in the cooperative' Charter: the organization of creative evenings. It was possible to name any tours, any shows «in the creative evening», performances of artists to accompany the interactive communication of entertainer with the hall, and in posters instead of "concerts" and "tours" to write «creative evening». Such here was a know-how...

 

1980's — the years of illegal and «apartment» concerts of legendary bards and real fees «in envelopes» (not under tariffs) of leading Soviet entertainment stars. Even at that time the Young Communist League actively implemented palliative forms of cost-accounting relations: the Youth Centers, the creative communities. But it was all looked like a frank crime. It was impossible officially to pay worthy fee to the actors and to get profit from a concert without any tricks under these schemes. Monopolists, the Gosconsert and State Circus had no any real legal rivalry.

 

Prior to the cooperative Tvorchestvo held on November 22-23, 1987 the first legal private tour in the USSR.

 

 

New York — Chelyabinsk

   

 

At the request of regional committee of Young Communist League, on behalf of which acted tenacious and energetic Valery Suslov, Vasily Smelyanskiy and Palace of Culture Monolit undertook carring out concerts of the Leningrad rock band Aquarium in Chelyabinsk , by passing the Regional Philharmonic and Gosconsert. Four concerts in a circus ring have been planned and 8000 tickets worthing an average of eight rubles (for those times it were huge money) have been sold. By the way, and the scenographic idea — a rock band in a circus ring — has been used for the first time, later it was expounded a blatantly across the country... Audiences has stood pending. Aquarium's tour in Chelyabinsk! Event for South Ural equal arrival of the Pope...

 

But exactly two days before the start of the concerts Michael Feinstein, director of the Aquarium, phoned and with a sad voice said: Bob won't go. Gosconsert has resolved to Boris Grebenshchikov (before that the rocker could not travel abroad) a trip to America, but with one condition: either Chelyabinsk, or America.

 

All spoke simply: preparation for the first in the country private tours has stumbled on a total opposition to the Gosconsert and the Regional Philharmonic. Officials realized that for them these tours were like a death: after Chelyabinsk - gateways was going to crash down, all singing and dancing freemen rush in free tours.
And then who needs all these state mediators? .. But what about the pullbacks, expensive gifts, tribute in kind from celebrities and a sweet sense of "cabinet power"? ..

 

Such levers have been involved that cooperative Tvorchestvo would sink into a twilight non-existence. Founders of the cooperative Tvorchestvo were reprimanded in a city committee of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and openly warned: «If tours will be held, you will be punished...» But suddenly support was provided by the Regional Committee, they demanded an end to the persecution (which was not stopped, but the pressure eased). The reason for the sudden love of the regional authorities to daring destroyers of the foundations was very simple: Anatoly Badanov, the director of the Palace of Culture Monolit, the recognized leader of informal youth, and Valery Suslov, the instructor of Regional Committee of All-Union Leninist Young Communist League, have developed such "Bolshevist" subversive activities that on streets of Chelyabinsk unless only patrols of nonconformists with rifles didn't wander. Demonstrations, posters, skillful ideological games in the spirit of the times: not on those concert officials have run. "Kooperativschiki" were not only young and daring, they were smart ...

 

Then Gosconsert pulled his ace of trumps – guest actor will not be on the tour. Three organizers might get real criminal afterword because of failure of the tour.

 

 

Rock-Leningrad

   

 

The situation had created: 48 hours before the concerts — 8000 tickets had been sold, the hall was purchased, magnificent equipment was rented, the mounted scene, reserved lux. And crowds of the raging youth were ready to take storm a philharmonic society, circus or anything else...

 

Then Smelyanskiy and Badanov dared at impudent voyage to Leningrad. They was a understanding that only equal names on popularity can replace Aquarium... They took the box of perfect cognac, a 3-liter jar of red caviar and chubby packs of the Soviet money with image of the leader and went to Northern capital.

 

Shortly before that on November 17, 1987, the band Alisa acted in the Leningrad Palace of sports Jubileyniy and then Leningrad newspaper Smena has published the devastating article: "Alisa with a oblique fringe" where nazi propagation was attributed to group. It was absolute slander. As an occasion scandal in Jubileyniy was the reason: police beat crowd up and didn't start up on a scene of Konstantin Kintchev, the leader of band, and also his pregnant wife have offended and have knocked down a kick in a belly. After that Kintchev at the concert has devoted one of songs «to foreign visitors if these are in a hall, cops and other bad people». What it has begun!.. The police densely were engaged in Leningrad rockers. All it resulted in the subsequent long-playing and noisy «Kintchev's Case» ... To put it briefly, Alisa has left in a deep underground.

 

Then "korporotivschiki" have agreed about arrival to Chelyabinsk with punk band Nate!, but the scale was not that. "Alisa" was necessary. With help of legendary Maryana, highly successful producer, Victor Tsoi's wife, Smelyanskiy and Badanov found Alik Timoshenko, the director of Alisa, the veteran of a St. Petersburg rock'n'roll, the founder of bands Argonavtu and Ornament. After long secret conversations and categorical denials on the phone, he has agreed to personal meeting.

 

The next secret meeting and the first big victory: all "illegal" band led by Kintchev, besides Alik, has gathered on meeting. Cognac, red caviar, good company, chat... About concerts a question wasn't rise at all. Musicians categorically did not want to be shone and voluntarily get into the hands of police. Among other things, they are not allowed to give a concerts. Everybody just drank, ate, talked. Finally, Vasily Smelyanskiy presented a powerful trump: packs of money with portrait of the beloved leader and the promise to pay to band for each of four concerts 2000 rubles, and half right here and now. And all it was legally, in full conformity with the native Soviet legislation. Director of the band was unable to speak, rockers were in shock. Two thousand for a concert! It is absolutely unreal fee in the USSR ...
The ice broke up!

 

Money is money, but the main thing - Alisa wanted to act to spite everything. Musicians have felt that before them the same desperate guys. And that somewhere there, in Ural Mountains, thousand people were waited for them and they were ready to blow up the city... Another glass of cognac, and under the slogan of the day: "Yes, hell with him, with the KGB! We don't care about anything when there in far Chelyabinsk people are worry!" - a team of rebels rushed in Pulkovo, where the band's most notorious punks of Petersburg - the band Nate! led by gang-leader Mariana have been waiting for them... At Pulkovo, even in the parliamentary office, there was no tickets to any direction, the musicians, instruments, how can they fly - is unclear... Do you think there was a problem for the resounding success of the Ural guys?.. They broke through to the head of the airport - cognac, caviar, and intimate conversation ... Night Head of the Airport was also against the lawlessness Philharmonic Mafia and retrogrades of any kinds. Badanov and punks flew in Chelyabinsk, Smelyansky and Alisa flew in Yekaterinburg ...

 

After a couple of hours late at night, from Yekaterinburg in the Chelyabinsk raced two taxis in which were drinking, eating and singing victorious robber songs Kinchev's band...

 

And in Chelyabinsk musicians was going to have meeting and arrangement which hardly would receive Beatles: visit of Petersburg rockers was long hope... The Best Hotels of a city, black "Volga" at an entrance, an escort of long-legged models (it was impossible to imagine in the USSR), princely menus, fans with posters ... Alisa performed perfectly as for the last time. Barefooted and semi undressed Kintchev ignored a cold and had the admired hall...

 

Four concerts! Overnight Vasily Smelyanskiy became a known figure in domestic show business.

 

 

Not to go in jail for a just cause

   

 

Three days after concerts the Office of Public Prosecutor opened on the cooperative Tvorchestvo criminal case. Nobody were not surprised. The prosecutor's office pursued the other participants - Badanov, Suslov, and even the circus director Gennady Smirnov, who from the very beginning of this story has been an active supporter of the idea and openly "flag" city committee and all the others, they forced him to terminate the lease with the cooperative Torchestvo. The inquest continued for a few months. Young girl, the graduate of Sverdlovsk legal institute conducted criminal case. Persons under investigation sympathized a girl: "You dragged into the dirty story of exclusively political nature. You cannot catch us in wrongful acts - there were not. You do not even have the right to take us on recognizance not to leave. Thank you for your attention..."

 

Police did not put anyone in jail.

 

Precedent has been created. Domestic show business was born and has said the first loaded word.

 

 

Epilogue

   

 

Soon after tours of Alisa Vasily Smelyanskiy went to Moscow where he took part in the creation and work first in the USSR show-firm Stas Namin Center. His further destiny is known thanks to numerous publications in a mass media. Today the artist, the poet, the printer, Vasily Smelyanskiy directs publishing group «RIG PERSONA®».

 

 

Boris Kalyuzhniy went into business, nowadays he is the owner of several companies.

 

Valery Suslov in 1990th years also went into business. Today he owns group of enterprises Shtern.

 

Anatoly Badanov organized own video studio.

 

The destiny of a rock band Alisa and its outstanding leader Konstantin Kintchev all known and needs no additional comments.

 


Ontop

 

For the first time, the article was published on the site of RIG PERSONA®, November, 2008

 

The article was written using the text of the book Free Russian Master. This book was created by V. SMELYANSKIY and co-author Y. SHEVELEV and inspired by memories of Vasily Smelyanskiy, Boris Kalyuzhny, Anatoly Badanov, Valery Suslov, video recordings of concerts and Konstantin Kinchev's interview and rock band ALISA during tours in Chelyabinsk on November 22-23, 1987.

 

Events and quoted statements mentioned in the text are based on memories of the main characters and have been reconciled to the historical authenticity with other documentary sources which are opened for free access on the Internet.

 

For the first time selected chapters from the book Free Russian Master was published in the book LIFE of PEOPLE by Yuri Shevelev (Chelyabinsk, Dialog-Holding, 2008).

 

Photos from the archive of V. SMELYANSKIY

Victor KUPRIN

 

Photos and production stills from the archives of

Anatoly BADANOV 

Boris KALYUZHNIY 

Vasily SMELYANSKIY

 

English translation under order of IE Smelyanskiy V.Y.

Irina RAFIKOVA

 

Analog to digital conversion have been carried out by

Anatoly BADANOV

 

Photography and video filming
with using the analogue camera
of the rock band Alisa’s performances
and interviews with participants
conducted on the initiative
cooperative Tvorchestvo for their own use,
including commercial,
it was stipulated in the contract
(Labor agreement) with collective of Alisa.
Shootings have been carried out
by commercial partners
(Physical persons) of Cooperative Tvorchestvo.
Photography have been carried out by KLEPIKOV Vyacheslav Mikhailovich.
He placed part of photo at disposal
founders of the cooperative Tvorchestvo.

 

© Compilation article, LLC RIG PERSONA®, 2008
© the Text of the book Free Russian Master, Smelyanskiy V.Y., Shevelev Y.P., 2008
© Archival Photo, Smelyanskiy V.Y., 2008

   

Reprints in Internet:

  • -
  • -

 Related articles:

  • -
  • -

Публикации / СМИ
  

День рождения отечественного шоу-бизнеса


компиляция 

Татьяна РЕЗНИЦКАЯ

 

с использованием текста книги
«Вольный русский Мастер»,
созданного в соавторстве

Василием СМЕЛЯНСКИМ
и Юрием ШЕВЕЛЕВЫМ 

 

Гастроли, организованные Василием Смелянским. Константин КИНЧЕВ дает интервью. 22-23 ноября 1987 года. День рождения отечественного шоу-бизнеса. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли.


22-23 ноября 1987 года.
День рождения отечественного шоу-бизнеса. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли, организованные Василием Смелянским сотоварищи. Константин КИНЧЕВ (группа «АЛИСА») в перерыве между выступлениями.

 

 

Группа «АЛИСА» на сцене Челябинского цирка. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли, организованные Василием Смелянским сотоварищи. 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

Группа «АЛИСА» на сцене

Челябинского цирка.

Первые в СССР легитимные

негосударственные гастроли,

организованные Василием Смелянским

сотоварищи. 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

Группа «АЛИСА» на сцене Челябинского цирка. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли, организованные Василием Смелянским сотоварищи. 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

Группа «АЛИСА» на сцене Челябинского цирка. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли, организованные Василием Смелянским сотоварищи. 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

 

Святослав ЗАДЕРИЯ (группа «НАТЕ», создатель группы «АЛИСА») на сцене Челябинского цирка. Первые в СССР легитимные негосударственные гастроли. 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

Святослав ЗАДЕРИЯ, группа «НАТЕ»,

(создатель группы «АЛИСА») на сцене

Челябинского цирка. Первые в СССР

легитимные негосударственные гастроли.

22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

 

Василий СМЕЛЯНСКИЙ, экспедиция в предгорья Тулымского хребта, по реке Вишере (Северный Урал, Пермский край).

Василий СМЕЛЯНСКИЙ во время

экспедиции в предгорья Тулымского

хребта, по реке Вишере

(Северный Урал, Пермский край).

2-я половина 80-х.

 
Главная -> Публикации / СМИ -> 2008 -> «День рождения отечественного шоу-бизнеса»




2008-11-26


 

 

22 ноября 1987 года можно смело считать официальным днем рождения отечественного шоу-бизнеса. Тогда, 21 год назад, на арене челябинского цирка впервые в истории СССР прошли 4 легальных концерта рок-группы «Алиса», организованные частными лицамиВасилием Смелянским, Анатолием Бадановым, Валерием Сусловым и Борисом Калюжным. Это нашумевшее мероприятие создало организаторам репутацию безудержных, бесшабашных и просто безумных людей.

 

 

Начало. Кооператив «Творчество»

   

 

Во второй половине 1980-х Василий Смелянский, живший в Челябинске и работавший в Областном научно-методическом центре при управлении культуры, ринулся в тогда довольно мутные воды кооперативного движения. При полной поддержке Областного управления культуры он создал кооператив «Творчество», который мог заниматься гастрольной деятельностью. С разработкой устава помог давний друг Борис Калюжный — классный юрист и бывший сотрудник городского угрозыска; он стал одним из трех учредителей кооператива. Третий, Павел Антоненко, выполнял административные функции.

 

Тогда еще никому в голову не приходило, что в первых суровых законах о кооперации, перекрывающих частному сектору все лазейки для посягательства на епархию Госконцерта, законодатель оставил «дыру». Обнаружив эту «дыру», «великие комбинаторы» включили в Устав кооператива внешне безобидный вид деятельности: организация творческих вечеров. Любые гастроли, любые шоу можно было назвать «творческим вечером», выступление артистов сопроводить интерактивным общением конферансье с залом, а в афишах вместо «концерты» и «гастроли» написать «творческий вечер». Такое вот было ноу-хау...

 

1980-е — годы нелегальных и «квартирных» концертов легендарных бардов, левых «чёсов» и реальных гонораров «в конвертах» — не по тарифам — ведущих звезд советской эстрады. Уже тогда комсомол активно внедрял паллиативные формы хозрасчетных отношений: молодежные центры, творческие объединения. Но это все были лавировки внутри госсистемы или откровенный криминал. Выплатить официально артисту достойный гонорар, равно как и легально, без уловок, получить прибыль с концерта по этим схемам было невозможно. Реальной конкуренции монополистам Госконцерту и Госцирку не было.

 

До того как кооператив «Творчество» провел 22–23 ноября 1987 года первые легальные негосударственные гастроли в СССР.

 

 

Нью-Йорк — Челябинск

   

 

По просьбе обкома комсомола, от лица которого выступал упорный и энергичный Валерий Суслов, совместно с ДК «Монолит» Василий Смелянский и компания взялись за проведение в Челябинске концертов ленинградской рок-группы «Аквариум», причем в обход областной филармонии и Госконцерта. Были запланированы четыре концерта на арене цирка и проданы все 8000 билетов стоимостью, в среднем, восемь рублей — по тем временам огромные деньги. Кстати, и сама сценографическая идея — рок-группа на арене цирка — была использована впервые, это потом ее растиражировали по всей стране... Публика замерла в ожидании. Гастроли «Аквариума» в Челябинске! Событие для Урала, равное приезду Папы Римского...

 

Но ровно за двое суток до начала концертов позвонил директор «Аквариума» Михаил Файнштейн и печальным голосом сообщил: Боб не поедет. Госконцерт разрешил Борису Гребенщикову, до того невыездному рокеру, поездку в Америку, но с условием: или Челябинск, или Америка.

 

Объяснялось все просто: подготовка первых в стране частных гастролей наткнулась на тотальное противодействие Госконцерта и Областной филармонии. Чиновники понимали, что для них эти гастроли были смерти подобны: «прокатит» в Челябинске — шлюзы рухнут, вся поюще-танцующая вольница устремится в свободное гастрольное плавание. И кому нужны тогда все эти госпосредники?.. А как же откаты, дорогие подарки, дань «натурой» со смазливых звездулек и это сладкое чувство кабинетной власти?..

 

Были задействованы такие рычаги, что кооператив «Творчество» канул бы в сумеречное небытие. Учредителей кооператива вызвали на ковер в горком КПСС и открыто предупредили: «Если гастроли состоятся, будете сидеть...» Но неожиданно поддержку оказал обком партии, потребовав прекратить травлю (которая не прекратилась, но «пресс» все-таки ослаб). Причина внезапной любви областного начальства к дерзким разрушителям устоев была очень проста: директор ДК «Монолит» Анатолий Баданов, признанный лидер неформальной молодежи, и Валерий Суслов, инструктор обкома ВЛКСМ, развернули такую «большевистскую» подрывную деятельность, что по улицам Челябинска разве только патрули неформалов с винтовками не бродили. Митинги, плакаты, искусные аппаратно-идеологические игры в духе времени: не на тех концертные чиновники напоролись. Кооперативщики были не только молоды и дерзки, они были умны...

 

Тогда-то Госконцерт и вытащил из рукава крапленого туза — не будет самого гастролера. Троим «кооперативщикам» срыв гастролей грозил реальным уголовным послесловием. Так же, впрочем, как и их проведение.

 

 

Рок-Ленинград

   

 

Ситуация сложилась — выть да пить. За 48 часов до начала концертов — 8 тысяч проданных билетов, проплаченный зал, роскошная аппаратура в аренду, смонтированная сцена, забронированные люксы. И толпы беснующейся молодежи, готовой брать штурмом филармонию, цирк или что скажут...

 

Тогда Смелянский с Бадановым решаются на дерзкий вояж в Ленинград, понимая, что «Аквариум» могут заменить только равные по известности имена... С ними в Северную столицу едут ящик отборного коньяка, трехлитровая банка красной икры, севрюга и пухлые пачки советских червонцев с образом вождя.

 

Незадолго до этого, 17 ноября 1987 года, группа «Алиса» выступала в ленинградском Дворце спорта «Юбилейный», после чего ленинградская газетенка «Смена» опубликовала разгромную статью: «Алиса с косой челкой», где группе приписывалась нацистская пропаганда. Стопроцентная клевета и донос. Поводом послужил скандал в «Юбилейном». Люди в форме «мочили» прорывающуюся на концерт толпу и не пускали на сцену лидера группы Константина Кинчева, а его беременную жену оскорбили и сбили с ног пинком в живот. После такого взвинченный Кинчев на концерте посвятил одну из песен «иностранным гостям, если оные есть в зале, ментам и прочим гадам». Что началось!.. Ленинградскими рокерами плотно занялись те самые менты и гэбэшники. Все это вылилось впоследствии в долгоиграющее и шумное «Дело Кинчева»... Короче говоря, «Алиса» ушла в глубокое подполье.

 

Кооперативщики договорились о приезде в Челябинск с панковской командой «Нате!», но масштаб был не тот. Нужна была «Алиса». С подачи легендарной Марьяны — весьма успешного продюсера, жены Виктора Цоя — Смелянский с Бадановым, пройдя все лабиринты запутанного рокерского подполья, вышли на директора «Алисы» Алика Тимошенко, ветерана питерского рок-н-ролла, основателя групп «Аргонавты» и «Орнамент». После долгих конспиративных бесед и категорических отказов по телефону он согласился на личную встречу.

 

Очередная конспиративная явка и первая большая победа: на явке, помимо Алика, собралась вся «нелегальная» группа во главе с Кинчевым. Все пьют коньяк, закусывают красной икрой, беседуют... О концертах вопрос даже не поднимается: музыканты категорически не желают добровольно светиться и попасть в лапы органов. Помимо прочего, им вообще запрещено выступать... Компания пьет, закусывает, беседует. Наконец, Василий Смелянский предъявляет весомый козырь: пачки червонцев с любимым вождем и обещание выплатить группе за каждый из четырех концертов по 2000 рублей, причем половину здесь и сейчас, причем эта сумма чистыми — после подоходных отчислений. И все это легально, в полном соответствии с родным советским законодательством. Директор группы теряет дар речи, рокеры в шоке. Две тысячи за концерт! Это абсолютно нереальный гонорар в СССР...
Лед тронулся!

 

Деньги деньгами, но главное — «Алисой» овладела идея выступить назло всем, к тому же музыканты почувствовали, что перед ними сидят такие же отчаянные парни, которые сами под прессом, и что где-то там, на Урале, их ждут тысячи людей, готовых взорвать город... Еще по стакану коньяка, и под лозунг дня: «Да шут с ним, с ГБ, что нам ГБ, когда там, в далекой Челябе, народ волнуется!» — команда бунтарей помчалась в Пулково, где на чемоданах уже поджидала банда самых отъявленных питерских панков — группа «Нате!» под предводительством атаманши Марьяны... В Пулково, даже в депутатской кассе, билетов нет ни на одно направление, музыкантов — полтора десятка лбов и инструменты, как улететь — непонятно... Да разве ж это проблема для окрыленных успехом уральских парней?.. Прорвались к ночному начальнику аэропорта — коньяк, икра, задушевная беседа... Ночной начальник аэропорта, оказывается, тоже против беспредела филармонической мафии и ретроградов всех мастей. Баданов с панками летит в Челябинск, Смелянский с «Алисой» — в Екатеринбург...

 

Через пару часов, глубокой ночью, из Екатеринбурга в Челябинск мчались два такси, в которых пила, закусывала и оглашала уральские просторы победоносными разбойничьими песнями кинчевская банда...

 

А в Челябинске музыкантов ждали такие встреча и обустройство, которых вряд ли удостоились бы «Битлз», вздумай они заглянуть в столицу Южного Урала: уж слишком желанным был визит питерских рокеров... Лучшие люксы города, черные «Волги» у подъезда, эскорт длинноногих манекенщиц (о чем в СССР тогда и помыслить было невозможно), княжеские меню, фаны с плакатами... Выступала «Алиса» отчаянно, наотмашь, будто в последний раз. Босой и полураздетый Кинчев, игнорируя ярый холод, заводил восхищенный зал, ровно Стенька Разин свои вольные ватаги...

 

Четыре концерта, четыре залпа по монополии Госконцерта. В одночасье Василий Смелянский стал известной фигурой в отечественном шоу-бизнесе.

 

 

Не сесть за правое дело

   

 

Через три дня после концертов прокуратура завела на кооператив «Творчество» уголовное дело. Чему никто, в общем-то, не удивился. Прессовали и других участников — и Баданова, и Суслова, и даже директора цирка Геннадия Смирнова, который, кстати, с самого начала этой истории был активным сторонником затеи и открыто «посылал» горком и все другие инстанции, заставлявшие его расторгнуть договор аренды с кооперативом «Творчество»... Следствие шло несколько месяцев. Вела его молодая девушка, выпускница Свердловского юридического института. Девушке подследственные искренне посочувствовали: «Вас втянули в грязную историю исключительно политического характера. Вы не сможете нас уличить в противоправных действиях — их не было. Вы даже не имеете права взять у нас подписку о невыезде. Благодарим за внимание...»

 

Посадить никого не смогли. Хотя и очень хотели.

 

Прецедент был создан. Отечественный шоу-бизнес родился и произнес свое первое веское слово.

 

 

Послесловие

   

 

Вскоре после гастролей «Алисы» Василий Смелянский уехал в Москву, где принял участие в создании и работе первой в Союзе шоу-фирмы «Центр Стаса Намина». Дальнейшая его судьба известна благодаря многочисленным публикациям в прессе. Сегодня художник, поэт, полиграфист Василий Смелянский руководит издательской группой «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®».

 

Борис Калюжный ушел в бизнес, ныне он владелец нескольких компаний.

 

Валерий Суслов в 1990-е годы также занялся бизнесом. Сегодня владеет группой предприятий «Штерн».

 

Анатолий Баданов организовал собственную видеостудию.

 

Судьба рок-группы «Алиса» и ее выдающегося лидера Константина Кинчева всем известна и в дополнительных комментариях не нуждается.

 


Наверх

 

Впервые опубликовано на сайте «РИГ Персона®» в ноябре 2008.

 

Статья написана с использованием текста книги «Вольный русский Мастер», созданного в соавторстве В. СМЕЛЯНСКИМ и Ю. ШЕВЕЛЕВЫМ на основе воспоминаний Василия Смелянского, Бориса Калюжного, Анатолия Баданова, Валерия Суслова, видеозаписей концертов и интервью Константина КИНЧЕВА и группы «АЛИСА» во время гастролей в Челябинске 22-23 ноября 1987 года.

 

Упоминаемые в тексте события и цитируемые высказывания основываются не только на воспоминаниях главных действующих персонажей, но были сверены на историческую аутентичность с иными документальными источниками, открытыми для свободного доступа в интернете.

 

Избранные главы из книги «Вольный русский Мастер» впервые опубликованы в книге Юрия Шевелева «ЖИЗНЬ ЛЮДЕЙ» (Челябинск, «Диалог-Холдинг», 2008).

 

фото из архива В. СМЕЛЯНСКОГО

Виктора КУПРИНА

 

фото и кадры видеосъемки из архивов

Анатолия БАДАНОВА
Б
ориса КАЛЮЖНОГО
В
асилия СМЕЛЯНСКОГО

 

оцифровка видеосъемки

Анатолия БАДАНОВА

 

Фотосъемки и видеосъемки на аналоговую камеру
концертов группы «Алиса» и интервью с её участниками
проводились по инициативе кооператива «ТВОРЧЕСТВО»
для использования в собственных целях, в том числе и коммерческих,
что было предусмотрено договором (трудовым соглашением)
с коллективом группы «АЛИСА».
Съемки были осуществлены коммерческими партнерами
(физическими лицами) кооператива «ТВОРЧЕСТВО».
Фотосъемка
осуществлялась КЛЕПИКОВЫМ Вячеславом Михайловичем,
передавшим часть фотографий в самостоятельное распоряжение
учредителям кооператива «ТВОРЧЕСТВО».
Копии видеосъемок также были переданы снимавшими
в самостоятельное распоряжение учредителям кооператива «ТВОРЧЕСТВО».

 

© Компиляционная статья, ООО «РИГ Персона®», 2008
© Текст книги «Вольный русский Мастер», Смелянский В.Ю., Шевелев Ю.П., 2008
© Архивные фото, Смелянский В.Ю., 2008

   

Перепечатки в интернете:

  • -
  • -

 Материалы по теме:

  • -
  • -