Publications / Mass Media
  

 

 




 
 

 

Art and technological expert review on the printed publication.

Art
and technological expert review on the printed publication. Cover.

 

 

 

 

Cover photo of book-art FRESCOES OF THE TRUTH. Stencil variant 

Cover photo of book-art FRESCOES OF THE TRUTH. Stencil variant

 

 

 





Home -> Publications / Mass Media -> 2011 -> Art and technological expert review
on the printed publication
-> Art and polygraphic object Frescoes of the Truth
in the book-art style as a wall calendar




Art and technological expert review
on the printed publication

2011-04-25


Art and polygraphic object Frescoes of the Truth
in the book-art style as a wall calendar

text
Alla LUSHNIKOVA


 

 

 Art and technological expert review on the printed publication  Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style

 Art and technological expert review on the printed publication  Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style

Art and technological expert review on the printed publication

Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style

 

 

I. The object of analysis by experts

   

 


Title: Art and polygraphic object Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style as a 20 months wall calendar (May 2010 to December 2011), devoted to the Great Patriotic War.


Date: passed for printing in 02.19.2010, polygraphic cycle is completed in 04.21.2010г.


Circulation: 200 copies (140 copies are numbered and signed by the author Vasily Smelyanskiy).


Description: Publication in the form of the wall calendar, on a spring with a crossbar; this format corresponds to the author's art concept, appealing to the notion of "Temporal Chronos".

 


— Keepsake quality publication (especially magnificent polygraphy according to OST 29.130-97).


— Languages: Russian, English (translation by Е. Mischenkova).


— The publication is a part of the serigraphic objects of the project Frescoes of the Truth devoted to the Great Victory, including two limited, certificated, numbered art and polygraphic objects that were made with use of the book art style which was executed by serigraphy. The work has been signed by the author according to all of the standards on the author's edition bound art works accepted in the world. Also within the framework of the project, Frescoes of the Truth, one unnumbered large-circulation keepsake quality publication was issued.


— At the heart of the project are the author's interpretations of the unique archival photographic materials of the military. Funded by the Center of the documentation of public organizations of Sverdlovsk Oblast and Regional state archive of the Chelyabinsk Oblast, original strips of the newspaper "Truth" (1941-1945) (the right to reproduction in the edition of newspaper strips is given by edition of the newspaper "Truth") were also used. Graphic interpretations of twenty two archival photos and eighteen newspaper strips were carried out by known Russian artist Vasily Smelyanskiy, the author of project Frescoes of the Truth.


Authentication: Russian Federation, Chelyabinsk — Yekaterinburg, December 2009 — April 2010, joint project of Vasily Smelyanskiy's Workshop RIG PERSONA® (IE Smelyanskiy V.Y.) and Alexander KORLYKHANOV's Publisher (LLC FORT DIALOG – Iset).


Production technique: serigraphy, screen printing method.


— The part of the circulation is made on design paper Modigliani verge cordenons black, 320 g/m2. The rest of the circulation rest is printed on design paper DALI cordenon black, 285 g/m2. The paper with embossing and granulated cover was chosen especially as the most difficult for the printing.


— Screen printing is carried out by paints of UV drying of company MARABU.


— 290 photo stencils for twenty two sheets were created by Vasily Smelyansky and his follower Margarita Yazykova, on the average thirteen to fourteen photo stencils for each sheet. The print was made under the author's control by Vasily Smelyanskiy under the direction of P. Elfimov and masters Y. Lahin and A. Lahin with the assistance of V. Korlykhanov.


Size and volume: 700 x 490 mm (taking into the account a spring and a crossbar); weight - 2700 grams; volume - 22 sheets, including the cover.


Integrity: complete.


Publications and additional comments:


— There are numerous detailed publications in the Russian press and electronic media about the objects in the book-art style by V. Smelyanskiy, including "Book-Art Object by V. Smelyanskiy". The complete list of all publications, their reprints and their own publications on this topic are on electronic resource http://www.persona-rig.ru (from May 10, 2011 - http://www.persona-rig.com).


— The project entitled Frescoes of the Truth has been given an honorary mention by Plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation in Ural Federal District Vinnichenko N.


— The copies of the above mentioned art are stored in the main Russian national cultural funds: the State Hermitage, the State Tretyakov gallery, the Russian State library, the Russian National library, the Library of Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation.

 

 

II. Conclusion

   

 

The following conclusion can be inferred from the above:


1. Submitted for examination art and polygraphic object Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style as a 20 months wall calendars is limited, certificated, numbered modern art work, executed by serigraphy and signed by the author according to all of the standards on the author's edition bound art works accepted in the world.


2. Submitted for examination polygraphic object Frescoes of the Truth in the book-art style as a 20 months wall calendars is cultural property of serial production and requires no special registration to export from the Russian Federation (Law of the Russian Federation № 4805 «Export and import of cultural values» from 15.04.1993 (revised 07.17.2009 / title I, article 8).

 


 

 

 

Expert in cultural values
(printed publications, Russia XVI — XX centuries),
certificate № 0342 from 02.24.2010

А. V. Lushnikova

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top page

 

 

English translation under order of IE Smelyanskiy V.Y.

Irina RAFIKOVA

Olga PISAREVA

  

Photos under order IE Smelyanskiy V.Y.

Nadezhda RUDYKH

 

Retouched photos, design by

Vasily SMELYANSKIY

 

© Photos, Smelyanskiy V.Y., 2010

   

Reprints in Internet:

  • -
  • -

 

Related articles:

  • -
  • -

Публикации / СМИ
  

 

 




 



Заключение художественно-технологической экспертизы

на печатное издание. Обложка.

 

 

 

 

 

Фото обложки бук-арта

«ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ». Трафаретный вариант

 

 

 





Главная -> Публикации / СМИ -> 2011 -> Заключение художественно-технологической экспертизы на печатное издание -> Художественно-полиграфический объект в жанре бук-арта
«ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» в виде настенного календаря




Заключение художественно-технологической экспертизы на печатное издание

2011-04-25


Художественно-полиграфический объект в жанре бук-арта
«ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» в виде настенного календаря

текст
Алла ЛУШНИКОВА


 

 

 

 

Заключение художественно-технологической экспертизы на печатное издание бук-арт

«ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ». 

 

 

I. Предмет экспертного анализа

   

 


Название: Художественно-полиграфический объект в жанре бук-арта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» в виде настенного календаря на 20 месяцев (май 2010 — декабрь 2011), посвященного Победе в Великой Отечественной войне.


Тираж
: 200 экз., из них 140 экз. пронумеровано и подписано автором В. Смелянским.


Датировка
: подписано в печать 19.02.2010 г., полиграфический цикл закончен 21.04.2010г.


Описание: Издание в виде настенного календаря, на пружине с ригелем; — данный формат соответствует авторской художественной концепции, апеллирующей к понятию «темпоральный Хронос».


— Издание класса «кипсек» (роскошная полиграфия согласно ОСТ 29.130-97).
 

— Языки издания: русский, английский (аутентичный перевод Е. Мищенковой).

— Издание входит в состав сериграфических объектов проекта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ», посвященных Великой Победе, включающих два малотиражных сертифицированных нумерованных художественно-полиграфических объекта в жанре бук-арта, исполненные в технике «сериграфия» и подписанные автором В. Смелянским — в полном соответствии мировым стандартам на авторские тиражные произведения искусства. В рамках проекта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» выпущено также одно ненумерованное многотиражное издание класса «кипсек».

— В основе визуального ряда лежит авторская графическая интерпретация уникальных архивных фотоматериалов военных лет, предоставленных фондами Центра документации общественных организаций Свердловской области и Областного государственного архива Челябинской области, подлинных полос газеты «Правда» (1941-1945) (право на воспроизведение в издании газетных полос предоставлено редакцией газеты «Правда»). Графическую интерпретацию 22 архивных фотографий и 18 газетных полос осуществил известный российский художник В. Смелянский, автор проекта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ».


Атрибуция издания: Российская Федерация, Челябинск — Екатеринбург, декабрь 2009 — апрель 2010, совместный проект Мастерской Василия Смелянского «РИГ ПЕРСОНА®» (ИП Смелянский В.Ю.) и производства Александра Корлыханова (ООО «ФОРТ ДИАЛОГ — Исеть»).


Техника изготовления
: сериграфия, метод трафаретной печати.


— Часть тиража изготовлена на дизайнерской бумаге Modigliani verge cordenons btack, 320 г/м2. Другая часть тиража отпечатана на дизайнерской бумаге DALI cordenon black, 285 г/м2. Эти бумаги, обладающие рельефностью и повышенной «провальностью» красок, выбраны специально, как наиболее сложные для печати.


— Трафаретная печать осуществлена красками УФ закрепления компании MARABU.


— Для 22 листов В. Смелянским и его ученицей М. Языковой создано 290 трафаретов, в среднем по 13-14 трафаретов на каждый лист. Руководитель печатных работ — П. Елфимов, мастера Ю. Лахин и А. Лахин при участии В. Корлыханова. Печать производилось под авторским контролем и при личном участии автора В. Смелянского.


Габариты и объем: 700 x 490 мм (с учетом пружины и ригеля); вес — 2 700 грамм; объем — 22 листа, включая обложку.


Сохранность: полная.


Публикации и дополнительные сведения
:


— Имеются многочисленные развернутые публикации в российских печатных и электронных СМИ по объектам бук-арта В. Смелянского, включая объекты проекта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ». Полный перечень всех публикаций, также перепечатки самих публикаций и собственные публикации по данной теме находятся на электронном ресурсе http://www.persona-rig.ru (с 10 мая 2011 года — http://www.persona-rig.com).


— Проект «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» отмечен особой благодарностью Полномочного представителя Президента РФ в УрФО Н.А. Винниченко.


— Произведения художественно—полиграфического искусства В. Смелянского хранятся в главных российских национальных культурных фондах: Государственный Эрмитаж, Государственная Третьяковская галерея, Российская государственная библиотека, Российская национальная библиотека, Библиотека Администрации Президента РФ.

 

 

II. Заключение

   

 

На основании вышеизложенного можно сделать следующее заключение:



1. Представленный на экспертизу художественно-полиграфический объект в жанре бук-арта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» в виде настенного календаря на 20 месяцев является малотиражным сертифицированным нумерованным произведением современного искусства, исполненного в технике «сериграфия» и подписанного автором — в полном соответствии мировым стандартам на авторские тиражные произведения искусства.



2. Представленный на экспертизу художественно-полиграфический объект в жанре бук-арта «ФРЕСКИ ПРАВДЫ» в виде настенного календаря на 20 месяцев является объектом культурного назначения серийного производства и не требует специального оформления на вывоз за пределы Российской Федерации (Закона Российской федерации № 4805 «О вывозе и ввозе культурных ценностей» от 15.04.1993 (с изм. от 17.07.2009 / раздел I, ст. 8).

 


 

 

 

Эксперт по культурным ценностям
(печатные издания, Россия XVI — XX веков),
удостоверение № 0342 от 24.02.2010
 

А. В. Лушникова

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Наверх

 

 

 

фото по заказу ИП Смелянский В. Ю.

Надежда РУДЫХ

 

художественная обработка фото, дизайн

Василий СМЕЛЯНСКИЙ

 

© Фото, ИП Смелянский В. Ю., 2010

   

Перепечатки в интернете:

  • -
  • -

 

Материалы по теме:

  • -
  • -